David Hernandez Memorial Scholarship – In memory

Welcome !
The David Memorial Scholarship website (see below for link)  is dedicated to my husband David Hernandez, and the Scholarship Fund honoring his legacy. David  passed away on October 1st, 2011 after living with Cancer for three years.
My husband David and I met when we were in graduate school at the Hunter College School of Social Work.  David was a runner, and a long distance running coach for many students. It was really amazing when he saw me prepare for  half marathon for the Leukemia foundations, that’s me after I finished.  I was not much of a runner, but learned to love it through him and the Foundation.
It took me years to understand his passions, his love of running, and his desire to give his wisdom to others, particularly the students at Bronx Community College. To read more  and contribute to the scholarship fund please go to the David Memorial Scholarship site
Leave a Reply

